A photograph becomes real only when it’s printed. I love photographic prints of all kinds. This is why I’ve loved the Fuji Instax cameras. All you get is a print. No muss no fuss.

The Fuji Instax210 has been fun, but let’s face it, it’s kind of ugly. The later versions are better, but still not great. I loved the Lomo’Instant Wide the moment I saw it. Especially the “Central Park” version, so I bought one.

It’s great. Here’s why I like it (compared to my old Fuji):

  • It looks great
  • Zone focusing on the lens rather than via menu
  • Controls are on the back, and are buttons and led indicators. No LCD.
  • The lens cap doubles as a remote shutter release. Genius!
  • Comes with various lens attachments (Close-up, super-wide, etc)
  • It’s plastic, but not as “plastic-ey” as the Fuji
  • There’s a PC sync port. I can use an external flash!

Super fun, cute, and more versatile than the one it’s replacing. I’m happy with it.

[caption id=“attachment_287” align=“alignnone” width=“1024”] Selfie (2017). Instax. Lomo’Instant Wide[/caption]