I always begin by following the advice I first read on the XP portion of Ward Cunningham’s wiki, and that is, “Do the simplest thing that could possibly work

Good intentions give way to analysis which gives way to changing my mind about what every word in that quote actually means.

So here I am with another blog. It’s Wordpress, and it’s using a very basic theme, and there’s only been a tiny bit of customization done.

I have been labeling things as “experiments” so that I don’t feel badly about changing my mind later. So let’s call this new blog an experiment to see how I’m feeling these days about Wordpress vs Static, etc. etc.

Some days I want to play on the command line and make fun scripts and other days I just want to type stuff and hit “Publish”. Today is one of those latter days.