After weeks of flakiness with my iPhone SE, I decided to wipe it and start over. This always seems like a good idea at the time.

Every time I do this, I plan to install only the absolutely necessary non-stock apps. “Absolutely necessary” ends up meaning “apps I want to have” I guess. Here’s the list.

  • Omnifocus
  • Audible
  • Drafts
  • Dropbox
  • Carrot
  • 1Password
  • Watchlist
  • MoviePass
  • YNAB
  • Ulysses
  • Hello Weather
  • Orbi
  • Micro.blog
  • Lyft
  • Halide
  • Nest
  • Bitmoji
  • Scanner Pro
  • Google Photoscan
  • Snapchat
  • Eero
  • Just Press Play
  • Nuzzel
  • Hue
  • Letterboxd
  • Day One
  • Basecamp
  • Signal
  • Light Meter
  • RingCentral
  • Google Photos
  • Amazon Alexa
  • Develop
  • Pedometer++
  • Workflow
  • Overcast
  • Google Authenticator
  • Instagram
  • Huntington
  • Waze
  • Twitter
  • Textexpander
  • DEVONthink

So much for any minimalist aspirations.