Vincent Bevins, The Outline:

If you’re waking up at 4 a.m. to write 1,000 words about how you write 1,000 words every day, what are you actually getting done? Just stay in bed.

I often fall into the Productivity trap, and I always hate myself for it. One of my goals this year (ha!) is to stop “working on my productivity” and just do things. (Yes, I realize that I’m writing about doing things instead of doing them right now.)

Bevins' article rings true despite being silly and irreverent. I feel dirty every time I read a Medium post about “8 Things you can do…” Come to think of it, I feel dirty after reading most Medium posts lately.

That’s right. Everyone is thinking it. LinkedIn is a death cult. Becoming a guy that posts on Linkedin is essentially like joining a religious extremist group, but for first-world people that went to Stanford.

I love that. One of my life goals is to never need LinkedIn. So far, so good.