It looks like Red Oxx is finally making their C.C. Rider messenger laptop bag a permanent part of their product list. Previously, it was released in short runs only. I was lucky enough to snag one after reading a glowing recommendation by Steve Hodgson. It’s a terrific bag.

C.C. Rider bag, unposed, on my home office floor.

I have long suffered from an addiction to new bags. I own messenger bags from Ona, Filson, Peak Design, and more. Great, high-quality bags, all of them. But, I’d still keep one eye open for something better. This stopped happening after I bought the C.C. Rider bag. It’s been six months and it’s still not happening.

I don’t want to write a whole review (here’s Hodgson’s), but I did want to let you know that I really like the bag and that it’s now generally available. Recommended.