You’re all probably tired of this by now, and I don’t blame you.

I reinstated my Blot-based blog last week at baty.blog but I’ve never really got along with that domain name. Sounded good in theory but in practice it felt forced somehow. So, I’ve rolled copingmechanism.com up here instead. I like that domain. It fits.

To do this I had to create a couple new S3 buckets for redirection, with a Cloudfront distribution in front of it for SSL. All the old URLs should forward correctly. I haven’t moved all the original copingmechanism.com content over yet. I’m working through it slowly. I haven’t figured out how to move the original webmentions over to the new domain, so I’ll have to work on that, too.

So it seems I’m truly down to two active sites: www.copingmechanism.com and rudimentarylathe.org.

Getting there!