It’s no secret that one of my pastimes is tinkering with blogging/publishing tools. This, unfortunately, brings with it an inconsistency with the places I publish. It’s not my intention to accidentally spam people’s RSS readers when something changes. Or have things go missing for no apparent reason. For the few who actually want to follow along, things can be a bit unstable.

I know me, and I know that the likelihood that I’ll find the One True Place™ to write approaches zero.

But, (there’s a “but”), what I have done is to take a small step in that direction. I no longer have a separate microblog. I’ve rolled the “micro” posts into my primary blog at baty.blog. (you’re soaking in it.)

To make things even easier, after thinking about it, I decided to move baty.blog into a Micro.blog-hosted site as well. Baty.blog had been managed by Blot.im. I love Blot, but as easy as Blot is, it’s not as easy or nearby as Micro.blog. I usually have a tab with micro.blog open, and the “New Post” button is right there! This is perfect for short posts. For longer posts, there’s MarsEdit. MarsEdit supports Micro.blog and is comfort food software for me, so this is great.

This means I no longer have a separate microblog. It’s all at baty.blog. I worry about combining things like this, but I honestly don’t think anyone cares.

Besides, I still have Copingmechanism.com for photography-related topics and there’s always Rudimentarylathe.wiki for every other random thought that pops into my head.

It’s a start.